Brand New Love Mix

Download this mix [72.07 MB]

Photo by MG



  • ">

Spring is in the air here on the West Coast of Canada. I can tell because outside my window the birds, who were so chilled out all winter, are now diving at each other and fighting for dominance. But that’s what Spring is all about isn’t it? LOVE. And what better kind is there than a brand new love?

This is a minimix compared to my last post; it’s 18 tracks in about 50 mins. I start out heavy on the dancefloor, take a brief vacation, and bring it home fully tripped out.

  1. Rafael Frost “Run to You” (The Scumfrog Remix)
  2. Red Noize “Drop It” (Ben Delay Remix)
  3. Santiago and Bushido “Head Trick”
  4. Steve Angello and Laidback Luke “Be” (Instrumental Mix)
  5. Stupid Fresh “Stupid Theme” (Twocker Remix)
  6. Wekan “Skid” (Touche Remix)
  7. Elite Force “Used and Abused” (Zodiac Cartel Remix)
  8. Robot Needs Oil “Defected” (Giacomotto Remix)
  9. Das Pop “Fool For Love” (Yuksek Remix)
  10. Don Rimini “Let Me Back Up” (Crookers Remix)
  11. Luke Solomon “Space Invaders” (Andromat 3000 Remix)
  12. Mastiksoul “Jacobino”
  13. Broken and Dan Doran “Darbuka” (Dub Mix)
  14. Ultra Nate “Free (Curvve)” (Corbett and Troia Dub)
  15. Daniele Tignino “Do It”
  16. Jesse Voorn “Here It Comes”
  17. Mark Mendes “Beneath You”
  18. Robert M “Elektro Tape”


Yes, a new Jim Rebel mix! This made my day. Downloading now and will rock it in the headphones tonight.

 John Cougar · 17 March 2008

happy birthday, babe!! :^*

 MG · 18 March 2008

As always a fucking awesome mix, Jim! Next time you guys come for a visit, please play a night for us! The only thing better than seeing you two would be a night of all of us and this music! :^D

 Maree · 29 March 2008

Enter your comment below. Fields marked * are required. You must preview your comment before submitting it.